Get More Support

Here for you 24/7

learn more
VOD Free SDK

Start Building your Engine Now

Download Now
VOD Extranet

Access to patches, license management,
tech docs and more for existing VOD customers.

Learn More
db40 in WP7
Last Post 04 May 2011 05:47 PM by Adriano Verona. 20 Replies.
AddThis - Bookmarking and Sharing Button Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 212 > >>
Author Messages
callmelee

--
07 Aug 2010 05:25 AM

Ok, I admit I'm new to db4o and to WP7, so I'm probably missing something basic here.  I'm getting an error when calling the OpenFile method of the DB4oEmbedded object.  My understanding is that if the file doesn't exist, calling OpenFile will create it.  I understand that in WP7 we're essentially working with Silverlight 3.0's isolated storage so my guess is its something to do with that.

The code that causes the error is:

IObjectContainer db = Db4oEmbedded.OpenFile(Db4oEmbedded.NewConfiguration(), "MyDB.db4");

The error is:

System.MethodAccessException was unhandled
      Message=Attempt to access the method failed: System.IO.Path.GetFullPath(System.String)
      StackTrace:
           at Sharpen.IO.File.GetCanonicalPath()
           at Db4objects.Db4o.IO.FileStorage.FileBin..ctor(BinConfiguration config)
           at Db4objects.Db4o.IO.FileStorage.Open(BinConfiguration config)
           at Db4objects.Db4o.IO.StorageDecorator.Open(BinConfiguration config)
           at Db4objects.Db4o.IO.CachingStorage.Open(BinConfiguration config)
           at Db4objects.Db4o.Internal.IoAdaptedObjectContainer.OpenImpl()
           at Db4objects.Db4o.Internal.ObjectContainerBase._IRunnable_128.Run()
           at Db4objects.Db4o.Foundation.DynamicVariable.With(Object value, IRunnable block)
           at Db4objects.Db4o.Foundation.Environments.RunWith(IEnvironment environment, IRunnable runnable)